Mass Schedule

For I long to see you, that I may share with you some spiritual gift so that you may be strengthened, that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by one another’s faith, yours and mine. (Romans 1:11-12)

Daily Readings – Lectionary for Mass from the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops

Please Note: The Ordinary Time Mass and Confession schedules are listed below. The Mass and Confession schedules change during the Advent and Lenten seasons, and will be displayed below in addition to the regular schedule.

All Sundays are obligatory for the faithful to participate in the Mass.

Standard Confession and Mass Schedule
Sacrament of Reconciliation
Mass Times
Saturdays from 8:30-9:30
NO scheduled confessions for the Eve of First Fridays or Holy Days
Daily Mass:
8:00 AM
Saturday Morning:
8:00 AM
Saturday Vigil:
4:00 PM
Sunday:
9:00 AM
11:00 AM

“Remember to keep holy the Sabbath day” (Ex 20:8)


Is it one of your goals to grow in holiness this year?

Branch out from the obligatory Sunday Mass and Holy Days of Obligation, and discover the richness and beauty contained the Church’s liturgical calendar. These holy days and solemnities are a great place to start! To ensure that you don’t forget these celebrations, put the dates on your calendar now and you’ll be prepared for the whole year!

2020 Liturgical Seasons:
January 12 – February 25, 2020: Ordinary Time
February 26 – May 31, 2020: Lent, Triduum, Easter
June 1 – November 28, 2019 – Ordinary Time
November 29, 2020– January 10, 2020 – Advent, Christmas

2020 Holy Days of Obligation and Solemnities

2019 Holy Days of Obligation are indicated in Red. Sundays (including Epiphany, Palm Sunday, Easter Sunday, Pentecost, etc.) are always obligatory.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – Solemnity of Mary, The Holy Mother of God, Holy Day of Obligation
Sunday, January 5, 2020 – Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord
Sunday, January 12, 2020 – The Baptism of the Lord

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 – Ash Wednesday
It is a common misconception that Ash Wednesday is a Holy Day of Obligation. However, it’s a great way to start the Lenten season!

The Masses at St. David are at 6:30 AM; 9:00 AM; 5:00 PM; and 7:00 PM. Ashes are distributed during each Mass.

Tuesday, March 19, 2020 – Solemnity of Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Monday, March 25, 2020 – Solemnity of the Annunciation of the Lord

Sunday, April 5, 2020– Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord
Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Holy Thursday
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 – Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 – Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Sunday, April 19, 2020 – Divine Mercy Sunday

Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension of the Lord Holy Day of Obligation
Sunday, May 31, 2020
– Pentecost

Sunday, June 7, 2020 – Solemnity of the Most Holy Trinity
Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Solemnity of the Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)
Friday, June 19, 2020 – Solemnity of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
 – Solemnity of the Nativity of Saint John the Baptist
Monday, June 29, 2020 – Solemnity of Saints Peter and Paul, Apostles

Saturday, August 15, 2020 – Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Because it falls on a Saturday, the Assumption is not a Holy Day of Obligation this year.

Sunday, November 1, 2020 – All Saints Day
Normally a separate Holy Day of Obligation, but since All Saints Day falls on a Sunday this year, your regular Sunday Mass will fulfill the obligation.
Saturday, November 2, 2019
 – The Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed (All Souls Day)
Sunday, November 22, 2020 – Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe (Christ the King)

Tuesday, December 8, 2020– Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Holy Day of Obligation
Friday, December 25, 2020 – The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas), Holy Day of Obligation