Mass Schedule

For I long to see you, that I may share with you some spiritual gift so that you may be strengthened, that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by one another’s faith, yours and mine. (Romans 1:11-12)

Daily Readings – Lectionary for Mass from the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops

Please Note: The Ordinary Time Mass and Confession schedules are listed below. The Mass and Confession schedules change during the Advent and Lenten seasons, and will be displayed below in addition to the regular schedule.

All Sundays are obligatory for the faithful to participate in the Mass.

Standard Confession and Mass Schedule
Sacrament of Reconciliation
Mass Times
Saturdays from 8:30-9:30
NO scheduled confessions for the Eve of First Fridays or Holy Days
Daily Mass:
6:30 AM
Saturday Morning:
8:00 AM
Saturday Vigil:
4:00 PM
Sunday:
9:00 AM
11:00 AM

“Remember to keep holy the Sabbath day” (Ex 20:8)


Is it one of your goals to grow in holiness this year?

Branch out from the obligatory Sunday Mass and Holy Days of Obligation, and discover the richness and beauty contained the Church’s liturgical calendar. These holy days and solemnities are a great place to start! To ensure that you don’t forget these celebrations, put the dates on your calendar now and you’ll be prepared for the whole year!

2021 Liturgical Seasons:
January 11 – February 16, 2021: Ordinary Time
February 17 – May 23, 2021: Lent, Triduum, Easter
May 24 – November 27, 2021 – Ordinary Time
November 28, 2021– January 9, 2022 – Advent, Christmas

2021 Holy Days of Obligation and Solemnities

2021 Holy Days of Obligation are indicated in Red. Sundays (including Epiphany, Palm Sunday, Easter Sunday, Pentecost, etc.) are always obligatory.

Friday, January 1, 2021 – Solemnity of Mary, The Holy Mother of God, Holy Day of Obligation
Sunday, January 3, 2021 – Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord
Sunday, January 10, 2021 – The Baptism of the Lord

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 – Ash Wednesday
It is a common misconception that Ash Wednesday is a Holy Day of Obligation. However, it’s a great way to start the Lenten season!

The Masses at St. David are at 6:30 AM, 9:00 AM, and 7:00 PM. There will be a 4:45PM Prayer Service. Ashes are distributed during each Mass.

Friday, March 19, 2021 – Solemnity of Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Thursday, March 25, 2021 – Solemnity of the Annunciation of the Lord
Sunday, March 28th, 2021– Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord

Thursday, April 1, 2021 – Holy Thursday
Friday, April 2, 2021 – Good Friday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 – Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 – Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Sunday, April 11, 2021 – Divine Mercy Sunday

Thursday, May 13, 2021 – Ascension of the Lord, Holy Day of Obligation
Sunday, May 23, 2021
 – Pentecost
Sunday, May 30, 2021 – Solemnity of the Most Holy Trinity

Sunday, June 6, 2021 – Solemnity of the Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)
Friday, June 11, 2021 – Solemnity of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
Thursday, June 24, 2021
 – Solemnity of the Nativity of Saint John the Baptist
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 – Solemnity of Saints Peter and Paul, Apostles

Sunday, August 15, 2020 – Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Normally a separate Holy Day of Obligation, but since the Assumption falls on a Sunday this year, your regular Sunday Mass will fulfill the obligation.

Monday, November 1, 2021 – All Saints Day, Holy Day of Obligation
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 – The Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed (All Souls Day)
Sunday, November 21, 2021 – Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe (Christ the King)

Wednesday, December 8, 2021– Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Holy Day of Obligation
Saturday, December 25, 2021 – The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)