Mass Schedule

For I long to see you, that I may share with you some spiritual gift so that you may be strengthened, that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by one another’s faith, yours and mine. (Romans 1:11-12)

Daily Readings – Lectionary for Mass from the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops

Please Note: The Ordinary Time Mass and Confession schedules are listed below. The Mass and Confession schedules change during the Advent and Lenten seasons, and will be displayed below in addition to the regular schedule.

All Sundays are obligatory for the faithful to participate in the Mass.

standard Confession and Mass Schedule
Sacrament of Reconciliation
(Saturdays. NO scheduled confessions for the
Eve of First Fridays or Holy Days.)
Mass Times
“Remember to keep holy the Sabbath day” (Ex 20:8)
12:00 P.M.-1:00 P.M.
Daily Mass:
6:30 A.M. in the Chapel
Saturday Morning:
9:00 A.M.
Saturday Vigil:
4:00 P.M.
Sunday:
7:00 A.M.
9:00 A.M.
11:30 A.M.

Vigil Mass Time Change:
Beginning January 5th 2019, the Saturday evening Vigil Mass will be celebrated at 4 PM.


Is it one of your goals to grow in holiness this year?

Branch out from the obligatory Sunday Mass and Holy Days of Obligation, and discover the richness and beauty contained the Church’s liturgical calendar. These holy days and solemnities are a great place to start! To ensure that you don’t forget these celebrations, put the dates on your calendar now and you’ll be prepared for the whole year!

2019 Liturgical Seasons:
January 14 – March 5, 2019: Ordinary Time
March 6 – June 9, 2019: Lent, Triduum, Easter
June 10 – November 30, 2019 – Ordinary Time
December 1, 2019 – January 12, 2020 – Advent, Christmas

2019 Holy Days of Obligation and Solemnities

2019 Holy Days of Obligation are indicated in Red. Sundays (including Epiphany, Palm Sunday, Easter Sunday, Pentecost, etc.) are always obligatory.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – Solemnity of Mary, The Holy Mother of God, Holy Day of Obligation
Sunday, January 6, 2019 – Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord
Sunday, January 13, 2019 – The Baptism of the Lord

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 – Ash Wednesday
It is a common misconception that Ash Wednesday is a Holy Day of Obligation. However, it’s a great way to start the Lenten season!

The Masses at St. David are at 6:30 AM; 9:00 AM; 5:00 PM; and 7:00 PM. Ashes are distributed during each Mass.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 – Solemnity of Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Monday, March 25, 2019 – Solemnity of the Annunciation of the Lord

Sunday, April 14, 2019 – Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord
Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Holy Thursday
Friday, April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 – Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 – Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Sunday, April 28, 2019 – Divine Mercy Sunday

Thursday, May 30, 2019 – Ascension of the Lord (Holy Day of Obligation in some dioceses)
In several ecclesiastical provinces, the Ascension of the Lord is celebrated on Thursday. In other dioceses, the solemnity is celebrated on the following Sunday, June 2, 2019.

Sunday, June 9, 2019 – Pentecost
Sunday, June 16, 2019 – Solemnity of the Most Holy Trinity
Sunday, June 23, 2019 – Solemnity of the Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)
Monday, June 24, 2019 – Solemnity of the Nativity of Saint John the Baptist
Friday, June 28, 2019 – Solemnity of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
Saturday, June 29, 2019 – Solemnity of Saints Peter and Paul, Apostles

Thursday, August 15, 2019 – Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Holy Day of Obligation

Friday, November 1, 2019 – All Saints Day, Holy Day of Obligation
Saturday, November 2, 2019 – The Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed (All Souls Day)
Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe (Christ the King)

Monday, December 9, 2019 – Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Usually a Holy Day of Obligation but is not in 2019. The USCCB explains, “Since December 8, 2019, is the Second Sunday of Advent, the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary is transferred to Monday, December 9, 2019. The obligation to attend Mass, however, does not transfer.”
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – The Nativity of the Lord (Christmas), Holy Day of Obligation